Cifra Club

A Quake! A Quake!


Ainda não temos a cifra desta música.

Yakko: It's a quiet, peaceful night
The moon is shining bright
Giving not a hint of what's in store
A few hours before morning
Without a single warning
Something strange begins to move the floor

A quake, a quake
The house begins to shake
You're bouncing 'cross the floor
And watching all your dishes break

You're sleeping; there's a quake
You're instantly awake
You're leaping out of bed
And shouting "Oh for heaven's sake!"

I ran outside with neighbors
Their faces full of shocks
That's because I'm standing there
In nothing but my socks

W+D : Oops!

Yakko: A quake, a quake
This must be a mistake
Just feel the ground
Go up and down
Won't someone hit the brake?

A quake, a quake
Oh, what a mess they make
The bricks, the walls
The chimney falls
Destruction in its wake

I did not have insurance
I called them from the scene
And suddenly I'm listening
To an answering machine

Say "Too late, too late
You shouldn't ought to wait
'Cause now you're stuck
We wish you luck
Here comes a six-point-eight!"

Whose fault, whose fault?
Blame it on the fault
'Cause Mister Richter
Can't predict her
Kicking our asphalt

Seismologists all say
Tectonic plates are in between
An encroaching crustal mantle
Yeah, so what the heck's that mean?

It means a quake, a quake
W+D : Oh really, yeah, no fake?
We kind of had that feeling
When the ground began to shake

Yakko: And so we wait
Resign ourselves to fate
Because our lawn
Is sitting on
A continental plate

We shivered through a blizzard
Went swimming in a flood
Then we blew off a hurricane
And now we hear a thud

Of a quake, a quake
How much more can we take?
We thought that we had seen it all
But this one takes the cake

The dirt, the rocks
Those crazy aftershocks
It's just the planet
Moving granite
Several city blocks

*YW+D: Now the town is falling down
* While the ground
* Moves around
* We won't let it get us down
* Get beneath the door frame

Yakko: A quake, a quake
It's time to pull up stake
Dot : The worst is over
Y+W : We don't buy it
We're fed up
We can't deny it
We just want some peace and quiet
YW+D : So we're moving to Beirut!

Outros vídeos desta música
    0 exibições

    Afinação da cifra

    Afinador online

    0 comentários

    Ver todos os comentários

    Entre para o Cifra Club PRO

    Tenha acesso a benefícios exclusivos no App e no Site

    • Chega de anúncios

    • Badges exclusivas

    • Mais recursos no app do Afinador

    • Atendimento Prioritário

    • Aumente seu limite de lista

    • Ajude a produzir mais conteúdo

    Cifra Club Pro

    Aproveite o Cifra Club com benefícios exclusivos e sem anúncios
    Cifra Club Pro
    Aproveite o Cifra Club com benefícios exclusivos e sem anúncios
    Ops (: Contenido disponible sólo en portugués.